To: Shareholders

Yasuo Masumoto Representative Director, Chairman, President & CEO **KUBOTA Corporation** 2-47, Shikitsuhigashi 1-chome, Naniwa-ku, Osaka 556-8601, Japan

# **Resolution of the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders**

We take pleasure in informing you that the followings were duly reported and resolved at the 122nd Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders held on June 22, 2012.

#### **Matters reported:**

- 1. Business report for the 122nd period (from April 1, 2011 to March 31, 2012), the consolidated financial statements and the non-consolidated financial statements for the 122nd period
- 2. The results of the audits of the consolidated financial statements by the Independent Auditors and by the Board of Corporate Auditors

#### **Matters resolved:**

## 1<sup>st</sup> Subject: Matters concerning election of 8 Directors

The above proposal was approved and passed as proposed.

Six persons, namely Messrs. Yasuo Masumoto, Tetsuji Tomita, Satoru Sakamoto, Toshihiro Kubo, Yuzuru Mizuno and Junichi Sato were re-elected, and two persons, namely Messrs. Masatoshi Kimata and Shigeru Kimura were newly elected.

Messrs. Yuzuru Mizuno and Junichi Sato are outside Directors.

### 2<sup>nd</sup> Subject: Matters concerning bonus payments for Directors

The proposal concerning payments of  $\frac{1}{4}$  96.7 million of bonuses for 6 Directors was approved and passed as proposed.

End of document

Directors and Corporate Auditors (as of June 22, 2012)			
Directors			
1	Representative Director, Chairman, President &CEO	Yasuo Masumoto	
2	Representative Director and Executive Vice President	Tetsuji Tomita	
3	Director and Senior Managing Executive Officer	Satoru Sakamoto	
4	Director and Senior Managing Executive Officer	Masatoshi Kimata	
5	Director and Managing Executive Officer	Toshihiro Kubo	
6	Director and Managing Executive Officer	Shigeru Kimura	
7	Director	Yuzuru Mizuno	
8	Director	Junichi Sato	
Corporate Auditors			
1	Corporate Auditor	Hirokazu Nara	
2	Corporate Auditor	Hiroshi Shiaku	
3	Corporate Auditor	Masao Morishita	
4	Corporate Auditor	Akira Negishi	
5	Corporate Auditor	Ryoji Sato	

Executive Officers (as of June 22, 2012)			
1	Senior Managing Executive Officer	Takeshi Torigoe	
2	Senior Managing Executive Officer	Nobuyuki Toshikuni	
3	Managing Executive Officer	Katsuyuki Iwana	
4	Managing Executive Officer	Kenshiro Ogawa	
5	Managing Executive Officer	Tetsu Fukui	
6	Managing Executive Officer	Satoshi Iida	
7	Managing Executive Officer	Yujiro Kimura	
8	Executive Officer	Masakazu Tanaka	
9	Executive Officer	Taichi Itoh	
10	Executive Officer	Shinji Sasaki	
11	Executive Officer	Hiroshi Matsuki	
12	Executive Officer	Yuichi Kitao	
13	Executive Officer	Kunio Suwa	
14	Executive Officer	Toshihiko Kurosawa	
15	Executive Officer	Hiroshi Kawakami	
16	Executive Officer	Satoshi Machida	
17	Executive Officer	Masaharu Tabata	
18	Executive Officer	Yoshiyuki Fujita	
19	Executive Officer	Kaoru Hamada	
20	Executive Officer	Takashi Uei	
21	Executive Officer	Hironobu Kubota	
22	Executive Officer	Junji Ogawa	
23	Executive Officer	Yasuo Nakata	
24	Executive Officer	Masato Yoshikawa	