To: Shareholders

Yasuo Masumoto Representative Director, Chairman, President & CEO KUBOTA Corporation 2-47, Shikitsuhigashi 1-chome, Naniwa-ku Osaka

## **Resolution of the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders**

We take pleasure in informing you that the followings were duly reported and resolved at the 121st Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders held on June 24, 2011.

#### **Matters reported:**

- 1. Business report for the 121st period (from April 1, 2010 to March 31, 2011), the consolidated financial statements and the non-consolidated financial statements for the 121st period
- 2. The results of the audits of the consolidated financial statements by the Independent Auditors and by the Board of Corporate Auditors

#### Matters resolved:

## 1<sup>st</sup> Subject: Matters concerning election of 8 Directors

The above proposal was approved and passed as proposed.

Four persons, namely Messrs. Yasuo Masumoto, Tetsuji Tomita, Satoru Sakamoto and Yuzuru Mizuno were re-elected, and four persons, namely Messrs. Takeshi Torigoe, Masayoshi Kitaoka, Toshihiro Kubo and Junichi Sato were newly elected.

Messrs. Yuzuru Mizuno and Junichi Sato are outside Directors.

## 2<sup>nd</sup> Subject: Matters concerning election of 4 Corporate Auditors

The above proposal was approved and passed as proposed.

Four persons, namely Messrs. Hirokazu Nara, Hiroshi Shiaku, Akira Negishi and Ryoji Sato were newly elected.

Messrs. Akira Negishi and Ryoji Sato are outside Corporate Auditors.

# 3<sup>rd</sup> Subject: Matters concerning bonus payments for Directors

The proposal concerning payments of ¥ 93 million of bonuses for 6 Directors was approved and passed as proposed.

End of document

Directors and Corporate Auditors (as of June 24, 2011)			
Directors			
1	Representative Director, Chairman, President &CEO	Yasuo Masumoto	
2	Representative Director and Executive Vice President	Tetsuji Tomita	
3	Director and Senior Managing Executive Officer	Satoru Sakamoto	
4	Director and Senior Managing Executive Officer	Takeshi Torigoe	
5	Director and Managing Executive Officer	Masayoshi Kitaoka	
6	Director and Managing Executive Officer	Toshihiro Kubo	
7	Director	Yuzuru Mizuno	
8	Director	Junichi Sato	
Corporate Auditors			
1	Corporate Auditor	Hirokazu Nara	
2	Corporate Auditor	Hiroshi Shiaku	
3	Corporate Auditor	Masao Morishita	
4	Corporate Auditor	Akira Negishi	
5	Corporate Auditor	Ryoji Sato	

Executive Officers (as of June 24, 2011)			
1	Senior Managing Executive Officer	Eisaku Shinohara	
2	Senior Managing Executive Officer	Masatoshi Kimata	
3	Senior Managing Executive Officer	Nobuyuki Toshikuni	
4	Managing Executive Officer	Hideki Iwabu	
5	Managing Executive Officer	Katsuyuki Iwana	
6	Managing Executive Officer	Kenshiro Ogawa	
7	Managing Executive Officer	Tetsu Fukui	
8	Managing Executive Officer	Satoshi Iida	
9	Managing Executive Officer	Shigeru Kimura	
10	Executive Officer	Masakazu Tanaka	
11	Executive Officer	Taichi Itoh	
12	Executive Officer	Yujiro Kimura	
13	Executive Officer	Shinji Sasaki	
14	Executive Officer	Hiroshi Matsuki	
15	Executive Officer	Yuichi Kitao	
16	Executive Officer	Kunio Suwa	
17	Executive Officer	Toshihiko Kurosawa	
18	Executive Officer	Hiroshi Kawakami	
19	Executive Officer	Satoshi Machida	
20	Executive Officer	Masaharu Tabata	
21	Executive Officer	Yoshiyuki Fujita	
22	Executive Officer	Kaoru Hamada	
23	Executive Officer	Takashi Uei*	

<sup>\*</sup>Mr. Takashi Uei has assumed his office as Executive Officer on June 1, 2011.