Yasuo Masumoto Representative Director, President & CEO KUBOTA Corporation 2-47, Shikitsuhigashi 1-chome, Naniwa-ku Osaka

Resolution of the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

We take pleasure in informing you that the followings were duly reported and resolved at the 119th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders held on June 19, 2009.

Matters reported:

- 1. Business report for the 119th period (from April 1, 2008 to March 31, 2009), the consolidated financial statements and the non-consolidated financial statements for the 119th period
- 2. The results of the audits of the consolidated financial statements by the Independent Auditors and by the Board of Corporate Auditors

Matters resolved:

1st Subject: Matters concerning partial amendments to the Articles of Incorporation

The above proposal was approved and passed as proposed.

Summery of the amendment is as follows.

- (1) Amendment in response to the computerization of stock certificate implemented from January 5, 2009 in Japan
- (2) Amendment related to reforming management systems: Establishment of a provision of Executive Officers; and Reducing authorized number of Directors from 30 persons to 10

2nd Subject: Matters concerning election of 8 Directors

The above proposal was approved and passed as proposed.

Six persons, namely Messrs. Yasuo Masumoto, Daisuke Hatakake, Moriya Hayashi, Hirokazu Nara, Tetsuji Tomita, Satoru Sakamoto were re-elected, and two persons, namely Messrs. Yuzuru Mizuno and Kan Trakulhoon were newly elected.

Messrs. Yuzuru Mizuno and Kan Trakulhoon are outside Directors.

3rd Subject: Matters concerning election of 2 Corporate Auditors

The above proposal was approved and passed as proposed.

Two persons, namely Messrs. Toshihiro Fukuda and Masao Morishita were newly elected. Mr. Masao Morishita is an outside Corporate Auditor.

4th Subject: Matters concerning bonus payments for Directors

The proposal concerning payments of ¥ 185 million of bonuses for Directors was approved and passed as proposed.

5th Subject: Matters concerning revision of the remuneration plan for Directors

The proposal concerning revision of the remuneration plan for Directors, which was proposed to revise basis on the amount of remuneration from per-month-basis to per-year-basis and to revise the amount of remuneration to ¥510 million or less per year, was approved and passed as proposed.

6th Subject: Matters concerning revision of the remuneration plan for Corporate Auditors

The proposal concerning revision of the remuneration plan for Corporate Auditors, which was proposed to revise basis on the amount of remuneration from per-month-basis to per-year-basis and to revise the amount of remuneration to ¥144 million or less per year, the same level as current remuneration plan, was approved and passed as proposed.

Directors and Corporate Auditors (as of June 19, 2009)		
Directors		
1	Representative Director, President &CEO	Yasuo Masumoto
2	Chairman of the Board of Directors	Daisuke Hatakake
3	Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors	Moriya Hayashi
4	Representative Director and Senior Managing Executive Officer	Hirokazu Nara
5	Representative Director and Senior Managing Executive Officer	Tetsuji Tomita
6	Director and Managing Executive Officer	Satoru Sakamoto
7	Director	Yuzuru Mizuno
8	Director	Kan Trakulhoon
Corporate Auditors		
1	Corporate Auditor	Yoshiharu Nishiguchi
2	Corporate Auditor	Toshihiro Fukuda
3	Corporate Auditor	Masao Morishita
4	Corporate Auditor	Yoshio Suekawa
5	Corporate Auditor	Masanobu Wakabayashi

Executive Officers (as of June 19, 2009)		
1	Senior Managing Executive Officer	Eisaku Shinohara
2	Managing Executive Officer	Morimitsu Katayama
3	Managing Executive Officer	Nobuyuki Toshikuni
4	Managing Executive Officer	Masayoshi Kitaoka
5	Managing Executive Officer	Masatoshi Kimata
6	Managing Executive Officer	Nobuyo Shioji
7	Managing Executive Officer	Takeshi Torigoe
8	Managing Executive Officer	Hideki Iwabu
9	Executive Officer	Takashi Yoshii
10	Executive Officer	Kohkichi Uji
11	Executive Officer	Toshihiro Kubo
12	Executive Officer	Kenshiro Ogawa
13	Executive Officer	Tetsu Fukui
14	Executive Officer	Satoshi Iida
15	Executive Officer	Shigeru Kimura
16	Executive Officer	Katsuyuki Iwana
17	Executive Officer	Masakazu Tanaka
18	Executive Officer	Taichi Itoh
19	Executive Officer	Yujiro Kimura
20	Executive Officer	Shinji Sasaki
21	Executive Officer	Hiroshi Matsuki
22	Executive Officer	Yuichi Kitao
23	Executive Officer	Kunio Suwa